Everyone at 126 (City of Derby) ATC and within the RAF can be identifies by the badges that they wear.

Here is a list of the main adult and cadet ranks to help you identify them with the most senior at the top:

Officer ranks

  • Group Captain
  • Wing Commander
  • Squadron Leader
  • Flight Lieutenant
  • Pilot Officer

Non-commissioned Officer ranks

  • Warrant Officer
  • Flight Sergeant
  • Sergeant

Cadet Non-commissioned Officer (NCO) ranks

  • Cadet Warrant Officer
  • Cadet Flight Sergeant
  • Cadet Sergeant
  • Cadet Corporal

Cadet classifications

  • Master Air Cadet
  • Senior Cadet
  • Leading Cadet
  • First Class Cadet
  • Junior Cadet








Click for larger image







Click for larger image